Search This Blog

Friday, January 15, 2010

Understanding the FairTax - Webinar

Upcoming Webinar
WHAT: Understanding the FairTax webinar for Jan. 28, 2010

SPECIAL TOPIC: Stability of a Consumption Tax vs. an Income Tax

WHEN: Thursday Jan. 28, 2010

TIME: 8 to 8:45pm (EST); 7 to 7:45pm (CST); 6 to 6:45pm (MST); 5 to 5:45pm (PST)

WHERE: Your home, your Personal Computer

WHY: To provide an interactive forum for people who cannot get to local meetings to learn about the FairTax and to present Special Topics that are frequently misunderstood or not generally discussed. Education is the weapon of the FairTax grassroots organizations and we are Educating the Nation on the web.

Join Marc Manieri, Americans For Taxation Community Coordinator in the Greater Orlando, Florida Area. Marc’s webinars are drawing national participation from seasoned FairTax supporters as well as those just getting started as a supporter. We help build the knowledge base of those on the front lines as well as those wanting to know what the FairTax is about. We educate candidates and sitting Congressional Representatives on the merits of the FairTax.

Many participants have asked Marc if the presentation is available to them. The answer is yes. Marc sends an email to each participant following the webinar. Just reply asking for the Power Point presentation and notes. Marc will email it to you.

To participate it is necessary to pre-register at this web link

https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/624524778

You will receive a confirmation email with instructions for signing in at the time of the Webinar.

For additional information contact Marc Manieri, 407-719-5117.

No comments:

Post a Comment

By all means please speak your mind, especially if you disagree with something, but do so with respect and civility to others.